Language

Quotes

  • "Assert your right to make a few mistakes. If people can't accept your imperfections, that's their fault." --David M. Burns
  • "Like all sciences and all valuations, the psychology of women has hitherto been considered only from the point of view of men." --Karen Horney
  • "Time spent with cats is never wasted." --Sigmund Freud
  • "If you don't know where you are going, you will wind up somewhere else." --Yogi Berra
  • "Concern should drive us into action, not into a depression." --Karen Horney

SUPPORT GROUPS AND COMMUNITY RESOURCES

ABC Wellness Centre http://www.abcwellnesscenter.org/

Adult Children of Alcoholics http://www.adultchildren.org/

Al-Anon http://www.al-anon-az.org/

Alcoholics Anonymous http://www.aaphoenix.org/

Arizona Department of Economic Security https://www.azdes.gov/ASPNew/WebAccessibility.asp

Codependents Anonymous http://www.codependents.org/

Community Information and Referral http://www.cir.org/

Franciscan Renewal Center http://thecasa.org/counseling.htm

Magellan of Arizona http://www.magellanofaz.com/default.aspx

Mental Health America of Arizona http://www.mhaarizona.org/

National Alliance on Mental Illness of Arizona http://www.namiaz.org/

Narcotics Anonymous http://www.arizona-na.org/

New Arizona Family http://www.newazfamily.org/

Obsessive Compulsive Foundation http://www.ocfoundation.org/

PsicoClick http://www.psicoclick.com/

Psychology Today http://www.psychologytoday.com/

RESOLVE: The National Infertility Association - Southwest Region http://southwest.resolve.org/site/PageServer?pagename=swest_az

Sex Addicts Anonymous http://www.saa-phoenix.org/

Sex and Love Addicts Anonymous http://www.slaafws.org/

SMART Recovery http://www.smartrecovery.org/

Valle del Sol http://www.valledelsol.com/

TREATMENT CENTERS IN ARIZONA

Assisted Recovery Centers of America http://www.assistedrecovery.com/

Aurora Behavioral Healthcare - Phoenix http://www.aurorabehavioral.com/phoenix/

Banner Behavioral Health Hospital-Scottsdale http://www.bannerhealth.com/Locations/Arizona/Banner+Behavioral+Health/Treatment+Locations/Scottsdale/_Scottsdale.htm

Banner Good Samaritan Behavioral Health Center http://www.bannerhealth.com/Locations/Arizona/Banner+Good+Samaritan+Medical+Center/Programs+and+Services/Clinics/Behavioral+Health.htm

Banner Thunderbird Behavioral Health Center http://www.bannerhealth.com/Locations/Arizona/Banner+Behavioral+Health/Treatment+Locations/Glendale+Thunderbird/_T-bird+Behavioral.htm

Cottonwood Recovery http://www.cottonwoodrecovery.com/

Desert Vista Behavioral Health Center http://www.mihs.org/ourfacility/psych.html

Maverick House http://www.nova.bz/maverick.htm

The Meadows http://themeadows.org/

Pia's Place http://www.piasplace.com/

Rosewood Ranch http://www.rosewoodranch.com/

Sierra Tucson http://www.sierratucson.com/

St. Luke's Behavioral Health Center http://www.stlukesmedcenter.com/services/mental_health/

EDUCATIONAL RESOURCES

The Albert Ellis Institute http://www.albertellisinstitute.org/

American Psychoanalytic Association http://www.apsa.org/

Arizona State University School of Social Work http://ssw.asu.edu/portal/

The Beck Institute http://www.beckinstitute.org/

Carl G. Jung Page http://www.cgjungpage.org/

Cheri Huber http://www.cherihuber.com/

David D. Burns, MD - Feeling Good Website http://www.feelinggood.com/

The EMDR Institute http://www.emdr.com/

EMDR International Association http://www.emdria.org/

Esther Perel - Author of Mating in Captivity http://www.estherperel.com/

Gestalt Institute Phoenix http://www.gestaltphoenix.com/

Imago Relationships International http://gettingtheloveyouwant.com/

John Bradshaw http://www.johnbradshaw.com/

The Milton H. Erickson Foundation http://www.erickson-foundation.org/

Motivational Interviewing http://www.motivationalinterview.org/

Rutgers University Department of Psychology http://psych.rutgers.edu/

Solution-Focused Brief Therapy http://www.sfbta.org/

The Virginia Satir Global Network http://www.satirglobal.org/

PROFESSIONAL COLLEAGUES

Dawn Krueger-Sherin - Acu Pointe Healing Therapies http://www.acuhealingtherapies.com/

Family Perspectives http://www.familyperspectives.org

Michael T. Luongo - Freelance Writer, Editor and Photographer http://www.michaelluongo.com/

Nancy R. Hay, MA, LPC, LISAC - Pilot Relationships http://www.pilotrelationship.com/

Sarah Jenkins, MC, LPC http://www.dragonflyinternationaltherapy.com/

Tonya A. Thompson, MC, NCC, CET II - Licensed Professional Counselor http://www.tonyaathompson.com/